Back to news

League News

The FA WSL Announcement

  • 26/04/13
Football image

Clubs Selected for Licences for 2014

The adjudication process for The FA Women’s Super League from 2014 is in its final stage, with The FA today selecting 18 clubs for WSL licences.

The process is now subject to The FA WSL project team working with clubs to finalise the terms and conditions of the agreements.

The FA will make no further comment until this process is complete, when final confirmation will be given on all clubs that will enter FA WSL1 or FA WSL2 in 2014. This is expected to be completed in due course.

The following clubs have been selected for FA WSL1:

Arsenal Ladies FC, Birmingham City Ladies FC, Bristol Academy Women’s FC, Chelsea Ladies FC, Everton Ladies FC, Notts County Ladies FC (formerly known as Lincoln Ladies FC), Liverpool Ladies FC, Manchester City Ladies FC

The following clubs have been selected for FA WSL2:

Aston Villa Ladies FC, Doncaster Rovers Belles Ladies FC, Durham Women's FC, London Bees Women's FC (Barnet FC), Millwall Lionesses FC, Oxford United Women's FC, Reading Women’s FC, Sunderland Women's FC, Watford Ladies FC, Yeovil Town Ladies FC