Back to news

League News

Jubilee Cup Draw completed

  • 25/10/17
Football image


At SRWFL Committee on Thursday 19th October, the Jubilee Cup draw was completed. This Cup includes only First Division teams.

The 2 groups were drawn with 3 teams from the North and 3 teams from the South in each section and then a wildcard team to get to 2 groups of 7.

The format of the Cup will be as per the AGM. 2 groups of 7 to play everyone once only and the top 4 in each group to progress to the knockout stages.

This will give each team 6 fixtures minimum and provide playing opportunities for teams outside of their own regional division.

AFC Bournemouth CST
Barton Rovers FC
Fleet Town
Southampton Women Reserves
Wokingham & Emmbrook
Wycombe Wanderers

Benson Lionesses
Oxford City Nomads
Warsash Wasps
Winchester City Flyers Reserves
Woodley United

Quarter Finals will be based on the finishing position within each group, and will be seeded as follows:

Winner Group A  v 4th Place Group B
Winner Group B  v  4th Place Group A
2nd Place Group A v 3rd Place Group B
2nd Place Group B v 3rd Place Group A

Winning quarter-finalists will go into a new draw for the semi-finals.

Fixtures will be issued shortly by Phil for the first round of games. These will take place in December.