Back to news

League News

Rep Team for Royal Navy announced

  • 01/12/14
  • By Sir Arthur Ian-League
Football image
Football image

The Manager announces the final squad for the ALRT's match against the Royal Navy Development XI - denies any extra pressure.

In a packed news conference in London's West End, Manager Nick Evans announced the squad for the Arthurian League Representative Team's match against the Royal Navy Development XI.

With the world's media awaiting clarification of you know what, all Evans did was read out a short prepared statement which said the following:-

There were 8 schools represented and he was particularly looking forward to watching Robinson and Osekita make their debuts;
No he was not under pressure from the Arthurian League Management Committee;
Yes, he would be attending the match in person;
No, he didn't know if the Chairman would be attending.

The squad is as follows:

GKP Ross Faulds (Old Foresters)
2 Dan Sherry (Old Cholmeleians)
3 Rob Macdonald (KCS Wimbledon)
4 Nick Perry (KCS Wimbledon)
5 Fred Richardson (Old Harrovians)
6 Tom Spurling (Old Tonbridgians)
7 Alex Angel (KCS Wimbledon)
8 Sam Colley (Old Tonbridgians)
9 Mike Tilles (KCS Wimbledon)
10 Alex Robinson (Old Foresters)
11 George Wilson (Old Foresters)
12 Debs Osekita (Old Citizens)
14 Sam Baring (Old Etonians)
15 Fred Thomas (Old Wykehamists)

The Match Official is Michael Hayden assisted by Laki Kasturiratne and Peter Stillwell whilst the 4th official is Gareth Dineen.