Back to news

League News


  • 08/06/23
Football image

The season ended just as the groundsmen began to work on pitches for next season and what a terrific season it was. Here is a quick synopsis of success.

Congratulations to the following clubs and their coaches: Premmost marks from their opponents over the seasoner Division winners Weston super Mare AFC Division North Hallen FC; Division South Welton Rovers FC: Runners up also promoted were, Division North Portishead Town; Division South Bishops Lydeard.

The League award Sportsmanship Trophies to the clubs who gain most marks from their opponents over a season. For the season just ended the Trophies were presented at the AGM.
Premier Division Mangotsfield Utd FC; Division North AEK Boco FC; Division South Wells City FC
Congratulations to the players, coaches and supporters of the winning clubs.
At the AGM the following clubs were admitted to the League Almondsbury FC, Brislington FC, Bristol Telephones FC, Cheddar, FC Oldland Abbotonians FC and Yeovil Town FC..
The Preliminary Round of the Roger Stone Cup was also drawn at the AGM as follows:
Almondsbury United v Welton Rovers Bishops Lydeard v Winscombe
Bristol Manor Farm v Portishead Town Clevedon Town v Weston super Mare
Frome Town v Hengrove Hallen v Yeovil Town
Longwell Green v Wells City Odd Down v Cheddar
Oldland Abbotonians v Axminster Town Paulton Rovers v Wellington

Byes: Aek Boco; Bishop Sutton; Brislington; Bristol Telephones; Chard Town; Mangotsfield Utd

The Season kicks off on 28/08/23